Navigate Up
Sign In

Contact Details

Minister
Dr Clifton Grima
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: clifton.grima@gov.mt
Tel No: 2598 0000 

Secretariat
Chief of Staff

Head of Customer Care Unit

Communications

Permanent Secretary

Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email:
Tel No:  2598 0000

Director General (Directorate for Educational Services - DES)
Mr Emile Vassallo
Directorate for Educational Services (DES)
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: dg.des.educ@gov.mt
Tel No:  2598 2404 

Director General (Curriculum, Lifelong Learning and Employability)
Mr Jude Zammit
Directorate for Curriculum, Lifelong Learning and Employability
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email:​ jude.zammit.1@gov.mt
Tel No:  2598 2503
 

Director General (Strategy and Support)
Ms Maria Galea
Department for Strategy and Support
​Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: maria.m.galea@gov.mt
Tel No:  2598 1301

Chief Information Officer
Mr Gordon Dimech
Information Management Unit (IMU)
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: imu.mede@gov.mt
Tel No:  2598 1900 

Director (Examinations)
Dr George Said-Zammit
Examinations Directorate
The Mall, Sarria Street,
Floriana
Email: myexams@gov.mt​
Tel No: 2598 2953 

Acting Director (Quality Assurance)
Ms Denise Gatt
Directorate for Quality and Standards in Education,
Quality Assurance Department (QAD)
Ministry for Education
Joseph Abela Scolaro Street,
Ħamrun
Email (QAD): qad.mede@gov.mt​
Customer Care DQSE: customercare.dqse@gov.mt​
Email (DQSE): dg.dqse.educ@gov.mt​

Director (International Relations and Programme Implementation)
Ms Antonella Gatt
International Relations and Programme Implementation
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: antonella.gatt@gov.mt​
Tel No:  2598 2722

Directorate for Educational Services - DES
Director (National School Support Services)
Ms Josanne Ghirxi
Directorate National School Support Services
Fra G Pace Forno Str,
Hamrun HMR 1100
Email: nationalschoolsupportservices.mede@gov.mt
Tel No:  2122 (8349 / 8350)

Director (Education Resources)
Ms Lucienne Calleja
​Education Resources Department (ERD)
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Generic Email: erd-des.mede@gov.mt
Tel No: 2598 2490

Head (School Internal Review and Support)
Mr Anthony Sammut
School Internal Review and Support Unit
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: anthony.y.sammut@gov.mt
Tel No: 2598 (1611 / 1612) 

Directorate for Curriculum, Lifelong Learning and Employability
Director (Learning & Assessment Programmes)
Ms Sandra Ebejer
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: sandra.ebejer@ilearn.edu.mt
Tel No:  2598 (2425 / 2426 / 2427) 

Director (Digital Literacy & Transversal Skills)
Mr Grazio Grixti
Digital Literacy Centre (MEDE)
Joseph Abela Scolaro Street,
Ħamrun
Email: grazio.grixti@ilearn.edu.mt
Tel No:  2598 1564

Director (Research, Lifelong Learning and Employability)
Mr Alex Farrugia
Directorate for Research, Innovation & Lifelong Learning
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: alex.farrugia@gov.mt​​
Tel No: 2598 (2442 / 2443)

Head (College Network Mikiel Anton Vassalli)
Mr Victor Galea
The National College for the Visual and Performing Arts Education

Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: victor.galea@ilearn.edu.mt
Tel No:  2598 2711 

Department Strategy and Support
​​​​Director (Finance)
Ms Josette Sant
Finance Directorate
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: josette.sant@gov.mt
Tel No:  2598 2420 

Director (Human Resources)
Ms Mary Scicluna
Human Resources Directorate (HRD)
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: mary.a.scicluna@gov.mt
Tel No:  2598 2493

Head (Education Logistics and Administration)
​Mr Vincent Cassar
Education Logistics and Administration
Ministry for Education
Great Siege Road,
Floriana, VLT 2000
Email: vincent.cassar@gov.mt
Tel No:  2598 1882 

OFFICIALLY APPOINTED BODIES